Plant Ziemetshausen

GEIGER Automotive GmbH

Augsburger Straße 38
86473 Ziemetshausen
GERMANY

+49 8841 / 407 – 511

Ziemetshausen – The location offering many possibilities

The Ziemetshausen plant is conveniently located between Augsburg and Ulm. In addition to production, the site also has departments working in areas such as development, tool management, project management and sales.

Within the GEIGER Group, the plant is designed for large-volume production of injection-moulded parts and is at the same time the centre of competence for two component injection moulding technology. Here we produce parts for well-known automotive manufacturers and also numerous first-level (tier 1) suppliers.

The Ziemetshausen location had a leading role in the development of active air-flap systems and implemented these as one of the first producers in large-volume production. Air flap systems are now the core component produced at the plant. This also includes the assembly of the individual parts following the injection moulding process as well as the final inspection and testing of the assembly for functionality and dimensional stability.

Joining techniques such as hot plate welding are also used here, as well as automated assembly stations and modern measuring technology. The plant comprises of 18 injection moulding machines with between 80 – 1500 tons of clamping force.

Facts and Figures:

  • Total area: 33,000 m²
  • Production area: 5,000 m²
  • Employees:  > 200

Werk Ziemetshausen

GEIGER Automotive GmbH

Augsburger Straße 38
86473 Ziemetshausen
GERMANY

+49 8841 / 407 – 511

Werk Ziemetshausen – der Standort mit den vielen Möglichkeiten

Das Werk liegt verkehrsgünstig zwischen Augsburg und Ulm. Hier sind neben der Spritzgussfertigung auch übergeordnete Bereiche wie Entwicklung, Werkzeugmanagement, Projektmanagement und Vertrieb angesiedelt.

Innerhalb der GEIGER Gruppe ist der Standort für großvolumige Spritzgussteile ausgelegt und bildet gleichzeitig das Kompetenzzentrum für 2K-Spritzgusstechnologie. Zu den Kunden zählen neben namhaften Automobilherstellern auch zahlreiche Lieferanten der ersten Ebene (Tier 1).

Der Standort Ziemetshausen war federführend an der Entwicklung von aktiven Luftklappensystemen beteiligt und setzte diese als einer der ersten Produzenten in der Großserienfertigung um. Luftklappensysteme stellen heute das Kernprodukt im Werk dar. Dazu gehört auch die dem Spritzguss nachgelagerte Montage der Einzelteile sowie die Endprüfung des Zusammenbaus auf Funktion und Maßhaltigkeit.

Auch Fügetechniken wie Spiegelschweißen sind hier im Einsatz, zudem automatisierte Montagestationen und moderne Messtechnik. Das Werk umfasst 18 Spritzgussanlagen mit 80 — 1.500 Tonnen Schließkraft.

Daten und Fakten:

  • Gesamtfläche: 33.000 m²
  • Fläche Produktion: 5.000 m²
  • Mitarbeiter: > 150