Plant Tambach

GEIGER Automotive GmbH

Friedrichrodaer Straße 4
99897 Tambach-Dietharz
GERMANY

+49 36252 / 37 – 0

Tambach – A long tradition of production in the Thuringian Forest

Tambach-Dietharz is located in the Thuringian Forest, known as the “green heart of Germany”. The predecessor of today’s GEIGER site was founded in 1896 as a metalwork. In 1992 the then TKW Tambacher Kunststoffwerke GmbH became part of the GEIGER Group. Due to its central position, the Tambach location offers the best conditions for our customers and employees.

Here, GEIGER Automotive combines many years of experience in extrusion blow moulding, injection moulding and assembly of series and prototype parts. In a production area of ​​23,000 square meters we have 20 blow moulding machines and 38 injection moulding machines.

At our Tambach plant Geiger specialises in blow moulding using 2D, 3D, vacuum blow and multi-layer processes with up to seven layers. The range of machines for injection moulding ranges from 25 – 1500 tons of clamping force. Products are manufactured using standard 1 and 2 component injection moulding, as well as PIT and SPIT processes.

The Tambach-Dietharz plant also has welding, assembly and testing facilities as well as a laminating production line.

Facts and Figures:

  • Total area: 70,000 m²
  • Production area: 23,000 m²
  • Employees:  > 340

Werk Tambach

GEIGER Automotive GmbH

Friedrichrodaer Straße 4
99897 Tambach-Dietharz
GERMANY

+49 36252 / 37 – 0

Werk Tambach – Lange Tradition im Thüringer Wald

Im Thüringer Wald, dem “grünen Herz Deutschlands“, liegt Tambach-Dietharz. Der Vorläufer des heutigen GEIGER-Standorts wurde bereits 1896 als Metallwerk gegründet. 1992 kam die damalige TKW Tambacher Kunststoffwerke GmbH zu GEIGER. Durch seine zentrale Lage bietet der Standort beste Voraussetzungen für unsere Kunden und Mitarbeiter.

Hier bündelt GEIGER Automotive jahrelange Erfahrung im Extrusionsblasformen, Spritzgießen sowie der Montage von Serien und Prototypenteilen. Auf einer Produktionsfläche von 23.000 Quadratmeter stehen 20 Blasformmaschinen und 38 Spritzgießmaschinen.

Spezialisiert ist das Werk im Bereich Blasformen auf 2D-, 3D-, Saugblas- und Mehrschichtverfahren mit bis zu sieben Schichten. Der Maschinenpark beim Spritzgießen reicht von 25 — 1500 Tonnen Schließkraft. Hier werden Produkte im Standardspritzguss 1K/2K, sowie im PIT- und SPIT-Verfahren hergestellt.

Weiterhin verfügt das Werk Tambach-Dietharz über Schweiß-, Montage- und Prüfanlagen sowie über eine Kaschieranlage.

Daten und Fakten:

  • Gesamtfläche: 70.000 m²
  • Fläche Produktion: 23.000 m²
  • Mitarbeiter: > 300