Plant Murnau

GEIGER Automotive GmbH

Neu-Egling 11
82418 Murnau
GERMANY

+49 8841 / 407 – 0

Murnau – Technology meets nature on the shores of the idyllic Riegsee

At the foot of the Bavarian Alps you will find our Head Office and parent plant of the Geiger Automotive Group, a subsidiary of the Sanoh Group. The plant lies directly on the shore of the Riegsee about 70 km south of Munich. Here we have more than 17,000 square meters of production area where we manufacture automotive parts to guide and contain gasses and liquids for well-known vehicle manufacturers and suppliers. Nearby is our logistics and storage centre at Eschenlohe with about 2500 square meters of storage area.

Our (1 and 2 component) injection moulding processes are distinguished by a high level of automation and assembly applications using several different welding methods. All our fluid and gas containing products are tested during production for leakage and correct fit with other components. The plant has around 50 injection moulding machines with clamping forces of between 30 – 1300 tons.

A variety of production and assembly lines have been developed, built and are managed and maintained by our in-house plant and equipment engineering department. Additionally the Murnau plant has a large number of development, laboratory, measurement and endurance test facilities.

Facts and Figures:

  • Total area: 20,000 m²
  • Production area: 17,000 m²
  • Employees : > 300

Werk Murnau

GEIGER Automotive GmbH

Neu-Egling 11
82418 Murnau
GERMANY

+49 8841 / 407 – 0

Werk Murnau – Technologie und Natur am idyllischen Riegsee

Am Fuße der bayerischen Alpen befinden sich Zentrale und Stammwerk der GEIGER Automotive-Gruppe, einer Tochter der Sanoh-Group. Das Gelände liegt unmittelbar am Riegsee, etwa 70 Kilometer südlich von München. Auf mehr als 17.000 Quadratmeter Produktionsfläche entstehen hier medienführende und medienleitende Automobilteile für namhafte Hersteller und Zulieferer. Nicht weit entfernt findet sich in Eschenlohe das Logistikzentrum mit etwa 2500 Quadratmetern.

Das Spritzgusswerk (1/2K) zeichnet sich durch den sehr hohen Automatisierungsgrad sowie durch exzellente Kenntnisse und Serienanwendungen in unterschiedlichen Schweissfügeverfahren aus. Alle medienhaltenden Produkte werden vollautomatisch gefertigt und online auf Dichtigkeit und korrekten Sitz von An- und Einbauteilen geprüft. Im Werk befinden sich 50 Spritzgussanlagen mit 30 — 1300 Tonnen Schließkraft.

Eine Vielzahl der Montagelinien werden durch den hauseigenen Anlagen- und Vorrichtungsbau entwickelt, gebaut und betreut. Der Standort Murnau verfügt zudem über zahlreiche Entwicklungs-, Labor-, Meßraum- und Dauerprüfstandeinrichtungen.

Daten und Fakten:

  • Gesamtfläche: 20.000 m²
  • Fläche Produktion: 17.000 m²
  • Mitarbeiter : > 300