Quality & Environment

For us, responsibility means

more quality and sustainability.

Quality and environmental management are fundamental parts of the corporate philosophy at GEIGER Automotive – they drive all aspects of our cooperation with customers, suppliers and employees alike.

Our management systems of quality control and environmental management are focused on customers, suppliers, employees and processes at all of our global locations with the principle of “best in class” being the driving force.

There are many good reasons why notable automobile manufacturers have distinguished us as model partners and designated the Geiger Group as an A-supplier.

Even if our methods might vary slightly from country to country, we aim to standardize our procedures and processes so that our customers around the world are assured of the same high level of quality that goes beyond just meeting the required standards.

To achieve this goal, we have developed a truly collaborative working method: Our production and quality teams regularly share their experience and best practices.

Our Focus is always on the successful completion of our clients’ projects:

At Geiger Automotive GmbH, we strive to become an attractive, reliable problem solver and long-term partner to our customers.

By relying on our innovative, competent and highly qualified employees, we are able to consistently deliver the highest levels of quality to the fullest satisfaction of our customers.

In addition, Geiger Automotive encourages feedback to help us continuously improve our quality – both in production and in development.  This way, we can guarantee that all products and solutions fulfill the quality standards and meet the currently applicable norms and regulations. Our certifications are proof of this:

 

 

 

 

 

Environmental and Energy Management

Geiger Automotive GmbH places a high value on meeting its responsibilities to the environment. Protecting the environment and using resources in an optimal way plays an important role in all of our company’s activities, from development and procurement through to waste disposal.

We are committed to complying with all relevant environmental, energy and safety laws and regulations. We aim to continuously and systematically improve our environmental protection procedures and health and safety at work.

Our management system has been certified according to ISO 14001 and ISO 50001, which underlines our on-going commitment to environmental protection and reduced energy consumption. We aim to contribute to making an environment worth living in for future generations. This applies equally to all our locations, those in Germany as well as those in the USA, Mexico and China.

Our environmental and energy policy is based on the following principles:
Employees
Both management and employees give environmental protection and occupational health and safety priority in all our processes.

Environmental protection and safety at work is the responsibility of every employee. By providing information and training to our employees, we encourage environmental, energy and safety-conscious working methods.

Product
We develop new, environmentally-friendly and future-oriented products.

Process
We optimize the use of raw materials and consumables.

Our management monitors compliance with our environmental and energy policy as well as the functionality of our management system at regular intervals, management also defines goals for continuous improvement and approves resources for such improvements.

We streamline our shipping and transport costs and environmental impact.
We aim to employ targeted measures to protect natural resources, to avoid waste and to recycle.
We actively support the national environmental regulations at all of our sites

Partners
Working in cooperation with our customers, suppliers and authorities alike, we require our suppliers and business partners to commit to upholding our principles to the same extent.

Qualität & Umwelt

Unter Verantwortung verstehen wir

ein Mehr an Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit.

Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagement sind bei GEIGER Automotive tragende Säulen der Firmenphilosophie. Sie prägen alle Phasen der Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden, Mitarbeitern und Lieferanten.

Unser Managementsystem arbeitet kunden-, lieferanten-, mitarbeiter- und prozessorientiert über alle Standorte hinweg. Das gilt auch für das Controlling des Qualitäts- und Umweltmanagements, wobei für uns das Prinzip “Best in class” absolute Priorität hat.

Es gibt also viele gute Gründe dafür, dass uns namhafte Automobilhersteller als vorbildlichen Partner ausgezeichnet haben und die Unternehmensgruppe als A-Lieferanten führen.

Dabei versuchen wir, unsere Verfahren und Prozesse zu harmonisieren. Zwar können die angewandten Methoden von Land zu Land leicht variieren. Wir versuchen aber, über die reine Konformität hinaus unseren Kunden in der ganzen Welt das gleiche Qualitätsniveau zu bieten.

Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, haben wir eine wirklich kooperative Arbeitsweise entwickelt. Die Produktions- und Qualitäts-Teams tauschen regelmäßig Erfahrungen und bewährte Verfahren aus.

Im Mittelpunkt stehen die Projekte unserer Kunden und deren erfolgreicher Abschluss.

GEIGER Automotive hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, ein stets attraktiver, zuverlässiger Problemlöser und langfristiger Partner seiner Kunden zu sein.

Dabei setzen wir auf Innovation, Kompetenz und hochqualifizierte Mitarbeiter. So können wir stets höchste Qualität zur vollen Kundenzufriedenheit liefern.

Daneben fördert GEIGER Automotive Impulse zur kontinuierlichen Qualitätsverbesserung – sowohl in der Produktion als auch in der Entwicklung. So können wir garantieren, dass alle Produkte und Lösungen die Qualitätsstandards erfüllen und den jeweils gültigen Normen und Richtlinien entsprechen. Das bezeugen auch unsere Zertifizierungen:

 

 

 

Umwelt- und Energiemanagement

Die Verantwortung für die Umwelt nimmt bei GEIGER Automotive einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Bei allen Aktivitäten unseres Unternehmens von der Entwicklung über Beschaffung und Produktion bis hin zur Entsorgung spielt die Schonung der Umwelt und der optimale Einsatz von Ressourcen eine wichtige Rolle.

Wir verpflichten uns, alle relevanten Gesetze und Vorschriften zu Umwelt, Energie und Sicherheit einzuhalten. Außerdem verbessern wir Umwelt-, Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutz kontinuierlich und systematisch.

Mit unserem gemäß ISO 14001 und ISO 50001 zertifizierten Managementsystem weisen wir nachhaltig unser Engagement hinsichtlich Umweltschutz und kontinuierlicher Energieeinsparung nach. Wir tragen damit unseren Teil dazu bei, künftigen Generationen eine lebenswerte Umwelt zu hinterlassen. Dies gilt sowohl für unsere Standorte in Deutschland, als auch in den USA, Mexiko und China.

 

Unsere Umwelt- und Energiepolitik beruht auf folgenden Handlungsgrundsätzen:

Mitarbeiter
Wir – Management und Mitarbeiter — geben Umweltschutz, Gesundheitsschutz und Arbeitssicherheit in allen Prozessen Priorität. Umweltschutz und Arbeitssicherheit sind Sache eines jeden Mitarbeiters. Durch Information und Schulung der Mitarbeiter wird ein umwelt-, energie- und sicherheitsbewusstes Handeln gefördert.

Produkt
Wir entwickeln neue umweltverträgliche und zukunftsorientierte Produkte.

Prozess
Wir optimieren den Einsatz der Rohstoffe und Verbrauchsmaterialien. Die Geschäftsführung überprüft in regelmäßigen Abständen die Einhaltung der Umwelt- und Energiepolitik sowie die Funktionsfähigkeit des Managementsystems, leitet Ziele für die kontinuierliche Verbesserung ab und gibt die Ressourcen zur Umsetzung frei.

Wir rationalisieren Versand und Transport.
Wir wollen durch gezielte Maßnahmen die natürlichen Ressourcen schonen, Abfälle vermeiden und verwerten.
Wir unterstützen aktiv die nationalen Umweltanforderungen an unseren Standorten.

Partner
Wir arbeiten kooperativ mit den Kunden, Lieferanten und Behörden zusammen und verpflichten unsere Zulieferer und Geschäftspartner, unsere Handlungsgrundsätze in gleichem Maß einzuhalten.