• Geiger Automotive GmbH is a global supplier of components to the Automotive Industry. We are specialists in the fields of Injection Moulding, Fluid-Injection Technology, Projectile-Injection Technology and Blow Moulding. We develop and produce high specification plastic components that are used in the automotive assembly process. As a subsidiary of the Japanese Sanoh Group we benefit from the experience and resources of a globally operating multinational company. Sanoh with its headquarters in Tokyo supplies customers in the automotive industry in 23 countries from its 88 production facilities worldwide.

    We see ourselves as a development partner working closely with our customers. Geiger Automotive GmbH is able to fulfil our customer’s individual requirements with technical components and high quality plastic assemblies. In doing so, we place the highest demands on function and design.

    We create products that are used as active components, such as in the air and thermal management of vehicles. We also meet our customers’ additional requirements such as relative movement compensation or signal transmission. For this purpose, we use multi-component production methods and embedded metal parts.

    Our market is the globally operating automotive industry.

    We have production facilities in Queretaro (Mexico), Shenyang (China) and Suwanee (USA). That means we can produce components exactly where our strategic customers need them.

    Shipping parts from Europe is expensive and impacts the environment. This is why we are pursuing a hybrid approach: we are developing parts in Germany and manufacturing them as close as possible to our customers assembly facilities, in this way, we make best use of our knowhow but remain cost-effective and flexible. We see new, globally oriented contracts as a clear confirmation of our global strategy and its successful implementation.

    Current Topics

• GEIGER Automotive GmbH ist ein weltweit tätiger Automobilzulieferer. Wir sind Spezialisten für Spritzguss, Fluid-Injektions-Technologie, Projektil-Injektions-Technologie und Blasformen. Hierfür entwickeln und produzieren wir hochspezifische Einzelteile aus Kunststoff, die online gefügt und montiert werden. Als Tochter der japanischen Sanoh Gruppe profitiert GEIGER von den Erfahrungen und Ressourcen eines global agierenden Konzerns. Sanoh mit Hauptsitz in Tokio beliefert Automotive-Kunden in 23 Ländern aus insgesamt 88 Fertigungsstätten.

    Wir verstehen uns als enger Entwicklungspartner unserer Kunden. GEIGER Automotive GmbH deckt deren individuellen Bedarf mit technischen Elementen und Baugruppen aus hochwertigen Kunststoffen. Dabei stellen wir höchste Ansprüche an Funktion und Design.

    So entstehen Produkte, die als aktive Komponenten, etwa im Luft- und Thermomanagement eines Fahrzeuges, unverzichtbar sind. Außerdem erfüllen wir Zusatzanforderungen wie Relativbewegungs-Kompensation oder Signalübertragung. Dazu verwenden wir Mehrkomponentenverfahren oder eingebettete Metallteile.

    Unser Markt ist die weltweit agierende Automobilindustrie.

    Für diese Industrie produzieren wir mit eigenen Werken auch in Queretaro (Mexico), Shenyang (China) und Suwanee (USA). Also genau dort, wo unsere strategischen Kunden uns brauchen.

    Einzelteile aus Europa zu verschiffen ist teuer und belastet die Umwelt. Deshalb verfolgen wir einen hybriden Ansatz: Wir entwickeln am Standort Deutschland, fertigen aber möglichst nah am Bedarfsort, nämlich der Fabrik des Automotive-Kunden. Auf diese Weise bündeln wir Know-how und bleiben kostengünstig und flexibel. Neue, global orientierte Aufträge sehen wir als klare Bestätigung unserer Strategie und deren erfolgreicher Umsetzung.

    Aktuelle Themen